WESPAC is a voluntary, by-partisan, unincorporated organization composed of physicians, residents medical students and their spouses and is a separate segregated fund established by the West Virginia State Medical Association (WVSMA). We work throughout the year with elected officials to make sure they understand the many facets of our healthcare system.

WESPAC’s goal is to organize the physician community into a powerful voice for quality healthcare in West Virginia. We seek to preserve the vital relationship between you and your patients by educating our legislators about issues important to our members.

WESPAC contributions provide critical support for our endorsed candidates. Your contribution can make the difference between a pro-physician/patient candidate winning or losing.

Through WESPAC you can join your colleagues from around the state and become one unified voice for medicine.

Click here to contact your
Federal and State elected officials
Contributing to WESPAC
If you are a WVSMA member or spouse of a member and would like to contribute to WESPAC please click here.

Chairman’s Club – $1,000

Extra Miler – $500

Dollar-A-Day – $365

Campaigner – $100

Resident/Student – $20

Alliance – $20

Other – $________

WESPAC contributions must be made on a personal account by separate check to WESPAC or by personal credit card. NO CORPORATE DONATIONS ALLOWED.

2012 – 2013 Board Members
Phillip R. Stevens, MD, Chairman
F. Tom Sporck, MD, Secretary
David W. Avery, MD
Lynn Comerci
Lisa Costello, MD
Ahmed D. Faheem, MD
Rahul Gupta, MD
M. Tony Kelly, MD
Ken Nanners, MD
Joe Prud’homme, MD
John Wade, MD

Steve Brown- WESPAC Treasurer
PO Box 4106
Charleston, WV 25364
(304) 925-0342 ext. 22
(304) 925-0345 – fax